° empty

Smith heads to election for Woodville mayor

WOODVILLE — Kenneth J. Smith won the Democratic Primary Election Tuesday for mayor Tuesday night against Billy Joe Jones.

According to unofficial results, Smith garnered 307 votes to Jones 124 votes.

Smith will face incumbent mayor Sharon Robinson and former mayor Gary D’Aquilla in the June 7 general election.

Aldermen incumbents Earl Dean Anthony, William L. Carter and Russell Fry and Gene Loftin  won the Democratic Primary for aldermen Tuesday night, according to unofficial results.