Carolyn Wilson

Published 12:00 am Tuesday, March 18, 2008

NATCHEZ – A celebration of the life service will be held at 1 p.m. today for Carolyn Rosenberg Adams Wilson at Laird Funeral Home Union Street Chapel.
Burial will follow at Natchez National Cemetery under the direction of Laird Funeral Home.
Visitation will be from 11 a.m. until service time today at the funeral home.
Carolyn was born Sept. 24, 1939, to the very proud parents, Herman and Irene Rosenberg. The Rosenberg family moved to Ferriday in the early 1940s. At the Rosenberg house, the door was always open to family and friends. Many of their greatest years were their involvement with the successful Ferriday High School football team and band where Carolyn was a proud majorette. Carolyn often said that there was not any better place in the world than growing up in Ferriday in the 1950s.
Carolyn died after a lengthy illness, Saturday, March 15, 2008, at Natchez Regional Medical Center. She was a retired clerical secretary in the timber and oil and gas industry. She loved dancing and visiting with friend and family.
She was preceded in death by her parents; husband, Jack O. Wilson; her first husband and the father of her children, Clyde R. Adams, Sr.; her dear in-laws, Vernon and Mildred Smith, Carrie Adams and Curtis Adams.
Carolyn in survived by two children, Cara Rene’ Adams of Natchez and Clyde Richard Adams Jr. and wife, Tammy, both of Columbus; one granddaughter, Mary Ashleigh Adams; two grandsons, Hunter Shappley of Columbus and Cody Shappley and wife, Katie, both of Hunt Valley, Md.; dear friends, Margaret Perkins of Natchez and Patsy Clary of Vidalia; beloved family members, Ricky and Micki Smith, Vernon and Peggy Smith, Vidal and Tanna Davis, all of Natchez, Larry and Doris Bass, both of Baltimore, Frenchie and Della Ann Fontenot, both of Opelousas, La.; and number of lifelong friends and extended family.
Special thanks to Lisa Cazlot, FNP, Dr. Barry Tillman and staff, Flora Cobb and Linda Walters.
Pallbearers will be Hunter Shappley, Vernon E. Smith, Jr., Richard C. Smith, Jim Willard, Monte Mayo, Charles Felder and John Redhead.
Honorary pallbearers will be Fred Foster, Louis Foster, Henry LeBlanc, Tony Byrne, William C. McGehee Sr., Curt Smith, Trey Smith and Larry Bass.
In lieu of flowers, donations may be sent to Catholic Charities, 109 South Union St., Natchez, MS 39120 or to the charity of your choice.
Online condolences may be sent to

Email newsletter signup