11-29-08 Looking back

Published 12:00 am Saturday, November 29, 2008

TWENTY YEARS AGO — Seven LSU football players – Tommy Hodson, Eddie Fuller, Tony Moss, Ralph Norwood, David Browndyke, Darrell Phillips and Eric Hill – are named to All-Southeastern Conference team.

TEN YEARS AGO — Bobby Craig makes five three-pointers and finishes with 25 points to lead the Trinity Saints past Silliman 71-60 to win the boys’ championship at the Parklane Academy Thanksgiving Tournament.

FIVE YEARS AGO — Michael Randall has 21 carries for 228 yards and three touchdowns as undefeated Vidalia rolls past Mamou 46-12 to advance to the Class 2A quarterfinals for the first time since 1966.

Email newsletter signup