Woodville elections counted, certified

Published 12:00 am Tuesday, May 12, 2009

WOODVILLE — Certified election results for the Town of Woodville’s municipal elections were completed Friday.

All absentee and affidavit ballots have been counted.

Three of the four aldermen seats have been determined.

Email newsletter signup

The results are as follows:

For mayor — Gary D’Aquilla (incumbent) lost to challenger Kenneth Smith by 12 votes.

For aldermen — Earl Dean Anthony, Russell Fry and Blake Jensen were elected.

William L. Carter and incumbent Alderman Gene Lofton are in a runoff. Lofton received 189 votes; Carter received 220.

Incumbent Alderman Anthony was re-elected with 283 votes.

Newcomer Fry won election as an alderman with 233 votes.

Newcomer Jensen was elected alderman with 236 votes.

Other vote totals for aldermen were:

Vivian Lucas Barnes — 142

Linda Faye Chisholm Henyard — 173

Billy Joe Jones — 156

Angela Strong Smith — 176