04-25-10 Looking back

Published 12:00 am Sunday, April 25, 2010

TWENTY YEARS AGO — Derek Pyron and Scott Darling win the title in No. 1 boys doubles while Katy Flurry and Elizabeth Lessley take the No. 1 girls doubles title at the Class A South State Tournament.

TEN YEARS AGO — Chris Robinson and Jarrod Fortenberry combine to strike out nine and hold ACCS to just one hit and as the Parklane Pioneers take a 9-1 win in a key MPSA South AAAA game.

FIVE YEARS AGO — Shaquille O’Neal has 17 points and 11 rebounds and Dwayne Wade scores 32 points as Miami defeats New Jersey 116-98 to take a 1-0 lead in this Eastern Conference first-round series.