Tenika Combs

Published 12:00 am Friday, November 5, 2010

NATCHEZ — Services for Tenika Rochele Combs, 27, of Natchez, who died Friday, Oct. 29, 2010, at Natchez Regional Medical Center, will be at 2 p.m. Saturday at Pilgrim Baptist Church with the Rev. Melvin White officiating.

Burial will follow at Jessamine Ridge Baptist Church Cemetery in Lorman under the direction of Bateaste Memorial Funeral Home.

Visitation will be from 6 to 8 p.m. today at the funeral home.

Miss Combs was born Oct. 14, 1983, in Natchez, the daughter of LaDonna Combs-Scott and Frank Holmes Jr. She attended the public schools in Milwaukee, Wis. and was a 2002 graduate of Natchez High School. She also attended Copiah-Lincoln Community College and Alcorn State University.

Miss Combs was a member of Jessamine Ridge Baptist Church and rededicated her life to Christ Aug. 4, 2010, at Pilgrim Baptist Church.

She was preceded in death by one son, Ronnie Jones Jr., and great-grandparents, Johnnie Combs and Easter Combs.

Survivors include one son, DeCameron TreMaine Combs; her mother; her father; grandmother, Mildred Combs, all of Natchez; five brothers, Zachariah “Dee” Combs and Christopher Combs, both of Natchez, Jermaine Williams of Dallas, Thaddeus Clark of Irving, Texas and Derrick Wilson of Shreveport, La.; five sisters, Stephanie Martin Bickson of Dallas, Tori Swarison and Raven Swarison, both of Ferriday, Trinette Hoggatt McNeal and Rose Hoggatt, both of Cleveland, Tenn.; two special brothers, Raythell Smith of Natchez and Marquis Taylor of Fort Worth, Texas; three aunts, Connie Watson and husband, Robert, of Natchez, Brenda King and husband, Jerry, and Patricia Bruce and husband, Willie, all of Fayette; one uncle, Donald Combs of Natchez; a very special niece, Alayla Zanae Combs of Natchez; and a number of very special sister, cousins, nieces, nephews and close friends.

Pallbearers will be Broderick Allen, LaMark Hargrave, Brian Williams, Llewyn Letcher, Carlos Ward, Frederick Ward, Roosevelt Coach and Dekeedrien Jackson.

Honorary pallbearers will be Christopher Combs, Zachariah Combs, Jermaine Williams, Raythell Smith, Willie Howard Jr. and Tavares Letcher.