12-25-10 Looking back

Published 12:00 am Saturday, December 25, 2010

TWENTY YEARS AGO — Ferriday junior Darnell Jones, who rushed for 1,531 yards, and Cathedral head coach Ken Beesley Sr. are named The Democrat’s All-Metro Player and Coach of the Year.

TEN YEARS AGO — Marshall Faulk has 32 carries for 220 yards and three touchdowns to lead the St. Louis Rams past New Orleans 26-21 and into the playoffs thanks to Chicago defeating Detroit.

FIVE YEARS AGO — After leading the Trinity Episcopal Saints to the Class AA playoffs for the first time ever, Stevan Ridley and David King are named All-Metro Player and Coach of the Year.

Email newsletter signup