02-28-11 Looking back

Published 12:00 am Monday, February 28, 2011

TWENTY YEARS AGO — Cameron Burns ends up with 15 points as No. 23 Mississippi State defeats Auburn 94-76 to set up a showdown with 18th-ranked LSU for the SEC regular-season title.

TEN YEARS AGO — Christopher Rayborn pitches a two-hit shutout and Boo Burchfield goes 2-for-2 with a double as the ACCS Rebels roll to a 10-0 win over the Centreville Tigers in five innings.

FIVE YEARS AGO — Tensas Academy’s Megan Bauerle is named District 7-A Player of the Year while Tabitha Howard, Aubrey McEachern, Whitney Alford and Kaitlen Emfinger are on the first team.

Email newsletter signup