• 68°

2010-11 girls All-Metro team

2010-2011 Natchez Democrat

All-Metro Girls Basketball Team

Coach of the Year — Charles Moore, Franklin County

Player of the Year — Vintrice Briggs, Franklin County (Senior; Forward; Member of Mississippi-Alabama All-Star Game, Member of All-South State Team; MHSAA Region 7-3A All-Region Team; 14.5 points/game, 9.3 rebounds/game, 76% Free-throw shooter)

First Team

Madelyn Cross, Trinity Episcopal (Senior; Forward; MAIS Class A South All-Star Team Member; 16 points/game, 9 rebounds/game, 4.58 steals/game)

Bethany Ogden, Trinity Episcopal (Junior; Guard; 16.74 points/game, 7.5 rebounds/game, 2.87 steals/game)

Brandis White, ACCS (Freshman; Point Guard; MAIS District 5-AA All-District MVP; 16 points/game, 6 rebounds/game, 4 assists/game, 3 steals/game)

Chanta Poole, Ferriday (Senior; Point Guard; 20.1 points/game, 7.3 rebounds/game, 5.4 assists/game)

Jessica Jackson, Franklin County (Senior; Center; MHSAA Region 7-3A All-Region Team; Committed to Co-Lin; 11.5 points/game, 10.1 rebounds/game)

Leondra Shaw, Franklin County (Senior; Point Guard; MHSAA Region 7-3A All-Region Team; Committed to Co-Lin; 9.4 points/game, 3.5 assists/game, 64% Free-throw shooter)

Taylor Mims, Jefferson County (Senior; Forward; 12 points/game, 8 rebounds/game, 5 steals/game, 4 assists/game, 3 blocks/game, 70% Free-throw shooter)

Lineashia Palmer, Wilkinson County (Freshman; Guard/Forward; 16 points/game, 9 rebounds/game, 4 blocks/game, 3 assists/game, 2 steals/game

Second Team

Taylor Welch, ACCS (Senior; Guard/Small Forward; MAIS District 5-AA All-District Team; 13 points/game, 4 rebounds/game, 2 steals/game, 2 assists/game)

Ashley Minor, Natchez High (Junior; Guard/Forward; 13.1 points/game, 4.4 rebounds/game, 3.3 steals/game, 2.1 assists/game)

T’Keyah Fletcher, Ferriday (Senior; Two Guard; 10.8 points/game, 2.5 assists/game)

Ellen Bairnsfather, Monterey (Junior; Guard; 10.1 points/game, 5.8 steals/game, 2.3 Offensive rebounds/game, 2.2 Defensive rebounds/game, 2.1 assists/game, 44% 2-point shooter, 19% 3-point shooter, 58% Free-throw shooter)

Caroline Walker, WCCA (Senior; Shooting Guard/Small Forward; MAIS District 5-AA All-District Team; 17 points/game, 9 rebounds/game)

Katie Berry, Centreville (Junior; Point Guard; MAIS District 5-AA All-District Team; 20 points/game)

Renee Miley, Centreville (Junior; Shooting Guard; MAIS District 5-AA All-District Team; 13 points/game)

Haley Turner, Jefferson County (Sophomore; Forward; 11 points/game, 10 rebounds/game, 3 steals/game, 2 assists/game, 60% Free-throw shooter)

Tyesha Harris, Wilkinson County (Senior; Guard; MHSAA Region 7-3A All-Region Team; 14 points/game, 5 assists/game, 4 rebounds/game, 1 steal/game)

Third Team

Ginny Daggett, Cathedral (Junior; Guard; 10.9 points/game, 2.4 steals/game)

Jacquerra Williams, Natchez High (Senior; Guard; 9.7 points/game, 3.2 assists/game, 3.1 steals/game, 1.2 rebounds/game)

Keyana Miller, Natchez High (Sophomore; Guard; 8.0 points/game, 3.6 rebounds/game, 3.5 assists/game, 3.4 steals/game)

Kendall Lipsey, Monterey (Senior; Center; 8.1 points/game, 3.3 Defensive rebounds/game, 2.9 Offensive rebounds/game, 2.2 blocks/game, 1.7 steals/game, 31% 2-point shooter, 20% 3-point shooter, 54% Free-throw shooter)

Kristen Lipsey, Monterey (Senior; Forward; 3.9 points/game, 2.9 Defensive rebounds/game, 2.6 steals/game, 2.1 Offensive rebounds/game, 1.2 assists/game, 27% 2-point shooter, 17% 3-point shooter), 38% Free-throw shooter)

Kierra Collins, Franklin County (Junior; Shooting Guard; MHSAA Region 7-3A All-Region Team; 9.8 points/game, 3.2 assists/game, 2.5 steals/game)

Laspencia Brown, Wilkinson County (Junior; Point Guard; 7 points/game, 6 assists/game, 4 rebounds/game, 3 steals/game)

Breshianna Day, Wilkinson County (Senior; Center; MHSAA Region 7-3A All-Region Team; 10 points/game, 6 rebounds/game, 2 assists/game, 1 steal/game)

Honorable Mention

ACCS — Kaitlan Melton.

Cathedral — Epiphany Jackson, Ana Perry.

Trinity Episcopal — Rosie Woods.

Monterey — Rachel Pecanty.

Jefferson County — Brandy Buck, Keiquanae Smith, Jerlyn Johnson, Taneisha Bell, Benita Hammett.

Wilkinson County — Malesia Slack.


Law officials arrest 3 in connection with automobile burglaries


Master Gardners host spring plant sale at Co-Lin


Security officer enjoys building relationships with students


Jobs everywhere but few workers to fill them


Natchez artist opens mobile-making studio amid pandemic


Concordia Parish jury finds Clayton man guilty in killing of his wife, 12-year-old boy


International investors from India visit Natchez on economic development trip


Donations of items needed for 3rd Gayrage Sale


City approves final lease for historic train depot on Broadway Street


Lt. Gov. Hosemann addresses American Rescue funds in Natchez, Adams County


Hosemann won’t close door to Medicaid expansion in Mississippi


Natchez Euro Fest moved to Sunday due to weather


Local resident takes photo of lightning strike behind Mississippi River bridges


Firefighters work house fire on Rankin Street Tuesday night


ACCS Drama Club to perform Aladdin Saturday


CPSB names candidates for Superintendent of parish schools


Police investigating shooting on Bishop Street


Thomas named STAR Student at NHS, chooses Coach Haywood as STAR Teacher


Library closes for renovations


Adams County man arrested for alleged sex crime with juvenile


Master Gardener plant sale April 17 at Co-Lin


Harriss keeps active


Cemetery restoration workshop comes to Natchez Wednesday


CPSB reviewing applicants for new superintendent of schools