• 68°

Absentee voting underway for presidential primary

Absentee voting is underway for the Mississippi Presidential and congressional primaries that will be March 10 and the Feb. 10 deadline for voter registration to participate in that election if you are not already registered is fast approaching.

Adams County Circuit Clerk Eva Givens said the clerk’s office in the Adams County Courthouse, 115 South Wall Street, Natchez, will be open from 8 a.m. until 7 p.m. Monday, Feb. 3 through Friday, Feb. 7, and will be open from 8 a.m. until noon Saturday, Feb. 8, for voter registration.

The circuit clerk’s office will be open regular hours from 8 a.m. until 5 p.m. on Feb. 10.

Democratic ballots

Democratic Party Presidential candidates are Joseph Biden, Michael R. Bloomberg, Pete Buttigieg, Tulsi Gabbard, Amy Klobuchar, Deval Patrick, Bernie Sanders, Tom Steyer, Elizabeth Warren and Andrew Yang.

Democratic Party U.S. Senate candidates are Tobey Bernard Bartee, Jenson Bohren and Mike Espy.

Democratic Party U.S. House of Representatives Third District candidates and Dorothy “Dot” Benford and Katelyn Lee.

Republican ballots

Republican Party Presidential candidates are Roque “Rocky” De La Fuente, Donald J. Trump and Bill Weld

Republican Party U.S. Senate candidate is incumbent Cindy Hyde-Smith who was appointed to fill the unexpired term of Thad Cochran after he retired in 2018.

Republican Party U.S. House of Representative Third District candidates are incumbent Michael Guest and challenger James Tulp.